Our Staff

We are a small team of 8 working statewide to reduce the opportunity gap and support collaborative problem-solving between families and schools.  We do not respond to emails on which we are cc'd.  If you would like to open a case or request our help, please use this link to request OEO services.

  Read more about who we are as a team below:

  • Erin Okuno, Director - Email, Bio
  • Yordanos Gebreamlak, Deputy Director - Email, Bio
  • Danielle Eidenberg, Senior Education Ombuds - Email, Bio
  • Brittni Thompson, Senior Education Ombuds - Email, Bio
  • Carla Rogenmuser, Associate Education Ombuds - Email, Bio
  • Karin Mendez, Associate Education Ombuds - Email, Bio
  • Tamika Dean, Community Engagement Specialist - Email, Bio
  • Stephanie Palmquist, Media and Database Coordinator & Public Records Officer - Email, Bio